Tim Clayton: a Life in Sports Photography

1:22:45
 
シェア
 

Fetch error

Hmmm there seems to be a problem fetching this series right now. Last successful fetch was on July 08, 2021 19:08 (20d ago)

What now? This series will be checked again in the next day. If you believe it should be working, please verify the publisher's feed link below is valid and includes actual episode links. You can contact support to request the feed be immediately fetched.

Manage episode 285309844 series 2803659
著作 Graham Dargie の情報はPlayer FM及びコミュニティによって発見されました。著作権は出版社によって所持されます。そして、番組のオーディオは、その出版社のサーバから直接にストリーミングされます。Player FMで購読ボタンをタップし、更新できて、または他のポッドキャストアプリにフィードのURLを貼り付けます。

Tim Clayton is a 8 time World Press Photo Award winning sports photographer who has covered 6 Summer Olympics, 4 Winter Olympics, 30+ gland slam tennis championships, 5x Rugby World Cups, the Football World Cup, the Baseball World Series and much more in his 40 year career. In 2003 the Observer Sports Magazine names 4 of Tim's photographs in the top 50 sports images of all time.

We cover Tim’s photography journey, photographing the best athletes in the world, the important role of journalism in today’s fake-news culture, a dip into Tim's camera gear and technique, Tim’s mantra of failing forward and much much much more. Tim also names some of the best sports photographers for you to follow so if you’re interested in photography, sport, journalism or just life in general then you’ll take something away from my conversation with Tim Clayton

Show Notes:

Support Tim at the following links:

Tim’s website - https://timclayton.photoshelter.com/index

Buy print’s of Tim’s work here - https://timclayton.photoshelter.com/gallery/Print-Sales/G0000.Pq4oLEzKEk/

Tim’s Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/timclaytonphoto/

Additional show links:

Kershaw 450 Camera - http://camera-wiki.org/wiki/Kershaw_450

Tennis Photographer’s Association - https://tennisphoto.org/tag/welcome/

Equipment:

Canon 1D X mk2 - https://www.canon.co.uk/for_home/product_finder/cameras/digital_slr/eos_1dx_mark_ii/

Canon 200mm f/1.8 - https://www.canon.co.uk/for_home/product_finder/cameras/ef_lenses/fixed_focal_length/ef_200mm_f18l_usm/

Canon 85mm f/1.4 - https://store.canon.co.uk/canon-ef-85mm-f-1-4l-is-usm-lens/2271C005/?gclid=CjwKCAiAjp6BBhAIEiwAkO9WukzHT6jbUC4AL-ye7bxOHw4CcBk0oFWtRjN4iZq3zOjcSQzBEFRDwhoCaAoQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

Canon 135m f/2 - https://store.canon.co.uk/canon-ef-135mm-f-2l-usm-lens/2520A015/?gclid=CjwKCAiAjp6BBhAIEiwAkO9Wuo9PPN1D2l53cQuaqRdQZNmNVoGunHe_AeLX1s-PnhlfF-8FkEpicBoCIxwQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

Double Exposure:

My first choice - Boy in the Bubble - https://timclayton.photoshelter.com/index/I0000.AoFN3l36XA

My second choice - Phoenix Rising - https://timclayton.photoshelter.com/index/I00006LyGjwGYJhE

Tim’s choice - Strike One - https://timclayton.photoshelter.com/index/I0000.E7lcF1z35E

Some of Tim’s favourite sports photographers at the moment:

Simon Bruty - https://www.simonbruty.com

Daniel Berehulak - https://www.danielberehulak.com

Trent Parke - https://www.magnumphotos.com/photographer/trent-parke/

Brett Costello - https://www.instagram.com/brettcostellophoto/?hl=en

Gregg Porteous - https://greggporteous.photoshelter.com/index

Adam Pretty - http://www.adampretty.com/

Eamonn McCabe - https://eamonnmccabe.co.uk

Chris Smith - https://muhammadaliprints.com

Bob Martin - http://www.bobmartin.com/

Tom Jenkins - https://tomjenkinsphoto.com/

Rob Tringali - https://www.robtringali.com/

Clive Brunskill - http://www.clivebrunskill.com/

Clive Mason - https://clivemason.com/

Corinne Dubreuil - https://www.corinnedubreuil.com/

Cameron Spencer - http://www.cameronjspencer.com/

Craig Golding - https://www.craiggoldingphotos.com/index

Steve Christo - https://stevechristo.photoshelter.com/

Phil Hillyard - https://philhillyard.com/

Elsa Garrison - https://www.elsagarrison.com/

Kai Pfaffenback - https://www.kaipfaffenbach.com/

Ton Shaw - http://www.tomshawphotography.com/

Donald Miralle - https://donaldmiralle.com/

Al Bello - http://www.albello.com/

Ian MacNicol - https://www.ianmacnicol.com/

Books:

Roddy Doyle - Charlie Savage - https://www.penguin.co.uk/books/111/1116728/charlie-savage/9781784709570.html

James O’Brien, How Not to be Wrong - https://www.penguin.co.uk/books/111/1119644/how-not-to-be-wrong/9780753557709.html

Music:

The Jam - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_sbQxd5YP1h-B8sE11mKDg

Connect with me at the View Finders web page where you can get my free long exposure tutorial video:

www.view-finders.co.uk

Also at:

www.instagram.com/viewfinderspodcast

www.youtube.com/5minutephotography

www.facebook.com/grahamdargiephotography

www.grahamdargie.com

Tickets for View Finders Live: 3 Steps to Better Photographs with Graham Dargie:

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/136927571051

28 つのエピソード