China's Foreign Policy: Complete Series + Bonus Content (1949-Today)


Manage episode 298858566 series 2829448
著作 The Socialist Program の情報はPlayer FM及びコミュニティによって発見されました。著作権は出版社によって所持されます。そして、番組のオーディオは、その出版社のサーバから直接にストリーミングされます。Player FMで購読ボタンをタップし、更新できて、または他のポッドキャストアプリにフィードのURLを貼り付けます。

As the U.S. war machine ramps up aggression towards China, understanding the history of the country's engagement with the world is more crucial than ever. This multi-part series takes an in-depth look at the history of China's foreign policy since the 1949 revolution brought the Communist Party to power.

This series is now seamlessly combined into this one episode file, with bonus content including immersive archival recordings and original music.

Brian is joined by Kenneth Hammond, a Professor of East Asian and Global History at New Mexico State University and an activist with the organization Pivot to Peace.

Part 1: 1949-1959 - Starts at 0:00:00
Part 2: 1959-1965 - Starts at 0:57:18
Part 3: 1965-1975 - Starts at 1:50:40
Part 4: 1975-1989 - Starts at 2:38:15
Part 5: 1989-1995 - Starts at 3:40:09
Part 6: 1995-2010 - Starts at 4:02:07
Part 7: 2011-2021 - Starts at 5:00:52

Please make an urgently-needed contribution to The Socialist Program by joining our Patreon community at We rely on the generous support of our listeners to keep bringing you consistent, high-quality shows. All Patreon donors of $5 a month or more are invited to join the monthly Q&A seminar with Brian.

178 つのエピソード