Secret Sonics 113 - Eduard Kort - Razor Sharp Focused Attention

1:34:28
 
シェア
 

Manage episode 302653479 series 2862081
著作 Ben Wallick の情報はPlayer FM及びコミュニティによって発見されました。著作権は出版社によって所持されます。そして、番組のオーディオは、その出版社のサーバから直接にストリーミングされます。Player FMで購読ボタンをタップし、更新できて、または他のポッドキャストアプリにフィードのURLを貼り付けます。
Eduard Kort is a producer and mixer based out of Berlin, Germany. In his second episode on the podcast, Eduard shared how he deals with imposter syndrome, how to thrive in a pandemic, how he operates his production business completely over the internet, and how he sets boundaries so that his work allows him to live the life he wants. We also go deep on his approach to mixing inside of Ableton, how he uses parallel processing to make things sound massive, and so much more! Check it out!
You can learn more about Eduard at https://thefunklord.com/
You can follow Eduard on Social Media
IG - https://www.instagram.com/funklord.vhs/
You can listen to the song we discussed in the "Sauce" segment in its entirety here: "She Don't Love Me feat. Lovespeak" by 22Bullets - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vho5Mld7CMk&ab_channel=HEXAGON
You
Subscribe to the podcast and get my free guidebook "Music Production Essentials" here - https://mpe-ebook.benwallick.com/free-download
Join the Secret Sonics Discord community here - https://discord.gg/UP97b72W6t
If you'd like to help support Secret Sonics, you can do so by visiting https://www.buymeacoffee.com/benwallick
References
Eduard’s first episode - https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2020/4/20/secret-sonics-005-eduard-kort
Ken Lewis - https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2021/9/12/secret-sonics-112-ken-lewis-100-gold-records-and-beyond
Graham Cochrane - https://www.grahamcochrane.com/
The 1 Page Marketing Plan - https://amzn.to/3lFotKJ
Jeff Walker - Product Launch Formula - https://amzn.to/3lFjDgM
The 4 Hour Workweek - https://amzn.to/39lq2Ii
Ableton - https://www.ableton.com/en/
Endless Smile - https://tailorednoise-downloads.com/DadaLifePurchase.php
Darrick Atwater - https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2021/7/25/secret-sonics-105-darrick-atwater-going-deep-on-sound-design
Console 1 - https://www.softube.com/console1
Acustica Black - https://www.acustica-audio.com/store/t/acqua/tools/black
Andrew Maury - https://www.benwallick.com/podcast-episodes/2021/7/18/secret-sonics-104-andrew-maury-mixing-with-intuition
Plugin Alliance DSM vs 3 - https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/products/pro_audio_dsp_dsm_v3.html
Oxford Inflator - https://www.sonnox.com/plugin/oxford-inflator-v3
Thanks for listening to this episode of Secret Sonics! I hope you enjoyed this episode :) Look out for new episodes weekly. Consider rating and reviewing our show on Apple Podcasts and sharing this or any of your favorite episodes with a friend or two.
Thank you to Zvi Rodan, Mendy Portnoy, and Yakir Hyman for contributing to the new podcast theme music!
You can find out more about Secret Sonics and subscribe on your favorite podcast app by visiting www.secretsonics.co
***If you want the show to continue to improve, feel free to fill out a listener survey here: https://forms.gle/BWKmS4YmESYid5rh8 ***
Follow along via social media here:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SecretSonicsPod
Instagram: www.instagram.com/secretsonics/
Feel free to email me at secretsonics@gmail.com with any questions and feedback you might have. I'm open to learning about what topics you'd like to hear about and which people you'd like to hear from. In pursuit of making this podcast truly helpful to anybody looking to improve at music production, all suggestions are truly welcome!
Have a great week, stay safe, and dig in!
-Ben

136 つのエピソード