Love Hurts #1 - A Faith and Family Story


Manage episode 333055572 series 3293377
著作 Grandpa Hill の情報はPlayer FM及びコミュニティによって発見されました。著作権は出版社によって所持されます。そして、番組のオーディオは、その出版社のサーバから直接にストリーミングされます。Player FMで購読ボタンをタップし、更新できて、または他のポッドキャストアプリにフィードのURLを貼り付けます。

Grandpa tells a story of his love for Grandma, and a massive flying squirrel. Grandma gets very hurt. In the darkness of the new couples bedroom there is shouting, then they are crying, then—as the story comes out about the squirrel—they are laughing.

Love Hurts #1 is the first in a series of mishaps that Grandpa and Grandma have loved each other through, in holy matrimony since 1978. Love Hurts #1, truly happened to us!

We hope this series of stories is especially valuable to teenagers, those dating, those betrothed, and those living in holy matrimony. Might these stories encourage you to love your spouse (or potential spouse) more deeply, laugh a little more, think, and live.

Christ was willing to die for His spouse the Church, we likewise must love our (potential) spouse unconditionally. Unlike Christ, as sinners striving to be saints, we make mistakes, and sometimes for the best of reasons... namely Love. For love is self gift and a gift returned, but it is also a total willing the good of the other.

Grandpa Hill was willing to sacrifice himself to save his wife from the incoming squirrel. Unintentionally he slugs Grandma, but upon awaking and finding what he has done to his wife begins crying with her, then laughing with her at dream of the flying squirrel.

Afterwards Grandma and Grandpa reconciled, and learned a little more how to think, laugh, and live in the early years of their marriage.

We wish you Peace on your journey,

שָׁלוֹם, Shalom.

If you have any comments or would like to contact us please head over to our website ( or our Facebook page ( Please share our stories so that more people might be helped.


Produced by David Richman,
Executively Produced by Grandpa Hill

Music & Art: David Richman
Audience: Grandma, David, Leah, Anna, and Breandan

40 つのエピソード