Dabpocalypse 2020 sometimes known as WA House Bill 2546

43:08
 
シェア
 

Manage episode 252011240 series 1749526
著作 Baked and Awake Admin and Stephen C. Cominski の情報はPlayer FM及びコミュニティによって発見されました。著作権は出版社によって所持されます。そして、番組のオーディオは、その出版社のサーバから直接にストリーミングされます。Player FMで購読ボタンをタップし、更新できて、または他のポッドキャストアプリにフィードのURLを貼り付けます。

Baked and Awake

Episode 098

January 30th 2020

WA Lawmakers attempt to enact what I’m now calling Dabpocalypse 2020 https://www.leafly.com/news/politics/washington-state-lawmakers-bring-bill-to-eliminate-cannabis-concentrates

Sign the Petition to stop this insanity today: https://www.change.org/p/lauren-davis-stop-hb-2546-wa-state-propasal-to-ban-all-concentrate-above-10-thc/d?source_location=combo_psf

They’re selling your Data. Who? Everyone. But today it’s AVG Antivirus https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/qjdkq7/avast-antivirus-sells-user-browsing-data-investigation

A Reddit thread w over 700 comments on this same matter: https://www.reddit.com/r/worldnews/comments/euqlvk/leaked_documents_expose_the_secretive_market_for/

Coming soon, a visit with Stellium7 of Unveiling a Titan. Twist one up and go do your homework by watching some of Mike’s mind expanding research today https://www.youtube.com/user/Stellium777

Josh Kinkade’s Talking Hedge https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKFX84kKLsbCC2S2bcWQUOg/featured

Linkedin @JoshKincaid | Instagram @theTalkingHedge | Facebook @theTalkingHedgePodcast | Twitter @theTalkingHedge

Email the WA Legislators who have signed off on HB2546 and politely ask them why they hate fun lmao

Lauren Davis lauren.davis@leg.wa.gov (D-32)

Chris Corry chris.corry@leg.wa.gov (R-14)

Brad Klippert brad.klippert@leg.wa.gov (R-8)

Jeremie Dufault jeremie.dufault@leg.wa.gov (R-15)

Christine Kilduff christine.kilduff@leg.wa.gov (D-28)

Paul Harris paul.harris@leg.wa.gov (R-17)

Lisa Callan lisa.callan@leg.wa.gov (D-5)

Mari Leavitt mari.leavitt@leg.wa.gov (D-28),

My-Linh Thai my-linh.thai@leg.wa.gov (D-41)

Tana Senn tana.senn@leg.wa.gov (D-41)

Sherry Appleton sherry.appleton@leg.wa.gov (D-23)

Tina Orwall tina.orwall@leg.wa.gov (D-33)

Sharon Wylie sharon.wylie@leg.wa.gov (D-49)

Laurie Dolan laurie.dolan@leg.wa.gov (D-22)

Luanne Van Werven luanne.vanwerven@leg.wa.gov (R-42)

Amy Walen amy.walen@leg.wa.gov (D-48)

Kelly Chambers kelly.chambers@leg.wa.gov (R-25)

Jenny Graham jenny.graham@leg.wa.gov (R-6)

Bill Ramos bill.ramos@leg.wa.gov (D-5)

Shelley Kloba shelly.kolba@leg.wa.gov (D-1)

Gerry Pollet gerry.pollet@leg.wa.gov (D-46)

Debra Lekanoff debra.lekanoff@leg.wa.gov (D-40)

15 Democratic and 7 Republican Sponsors

My Email to the legislators, feel free to copypasta or edit to your liking:

Thank you for reading this email. I have a question regarding the proposed House Bill 2546 concerning limitations on potency of legal Cannabis Concentrates. At the top of the pdf of 2546 there is a statement concerning a 2019 study of psychosis patients' that showed a correlation between that mental illness and high potency cannabis concentrates. (Statement included in-line for clarity)

"The legislature finds that health professionals and researchers continue to find an association between the use of high potency marijuana and the occurrence of psychotic disorders. A 2019 study analyzed data from patients with first-episode psychosis and found that, compared with participants who reported never having used cannabis, "participants who used high-potency cannabis daily had four-times higher odds of psychosis in the whole sample, with a five times increase in London and a nine-times increase in Amsterdam." The study defined high-potency cannabis as a potency greater than ten percent. Further, the study found that its findings are consistent with previous evidence suggesting that the use of high-potency marijuana has more harmful mental health effects than use of less potent marijuana."

My question is can I please be referred to a link where the cited study can be read, or if your office is in possession of digital copies can you provide this for me? As a follow up question, can you provide me with any other information about the bill, or any comments on the importance of this from your team's perspective. Was this bill for example, strongly advocated for by members of the general public, or perhaps mental health professionals? I know you are very busy, so I thank you again for your help in obtaining this information.

Best regards,

Check out my new official Web Store today where your secure purchases directly support the show, while shopping through online retailers you already trust: https://bakedandawake.com/the-shop

DON’T CLICK THIS LINK: https://bit.ly/36towQy

My Website: www.bakedandawake.com

Email me: talktous@bakedandawake.com

Official Merch: https://www.teepublic.com/user/bakedandawake

My Peertube Channel: https://peertube.co.uk/accounts/baked_and_awake/video-channels

Twitter: https://twitter.com/stevecominski

Insta: https://www.instagram.com/baked_and_awake/

Episode ambient Music generously provided by Antti Luode (http://www.soundclick.com/AnttiLuode),http://www.soundclick.com/_mobileFrame.cfm?bandID=1277008

Additional Music Provided with permission by Northwest Grab aka https://summoningsickness.bandcamp.com

Other music provided and used under Creative Commons License from the YouTube Creator Music Archive. Artists please email for additional attribution.

Baked and Awake Discord: https://discord.gg/BKJ52JQ

123 つのエピソード